KWH Pick of the Week: “I Finde in a Boke Compiled to This Matere an Olde Histoire” by Nancy Eimers, Chosen by Beth Marzoni

Posted on February 13, 2012

0


Knox Writers’ House Contributor’s Pick of the Week 2/13/2012

 I Finde in a Boke Compiled to This Matere an Olde Histoire by Nancy Eimers in Kalamazoo, MI

Chosen by Beth Marzoni in Kalamazoo, MI who says:

Do we need a reason to listen to a poem? Eimers’s poems live in a sort of twilight beyond such silliness–and live there naturally, though certainly not easily. Her poems are as hard won as they are tender. Perhaps this is why, when I think of her work, I think Mercy. I think, and I think it in her voice: I don’t want to make too much of this, just everything.

Let us know what you think….post a comment or email us at knoxwritershouse@gmail.com

