KWH Pick of the Week: “Even Because” by Ralph Angel, Chosen by Matt Rasmussen

Posted on May 7, 2012

1


Knox Writers’ House Contributor’s Pick of the Week 5/7/2012

Even Because by Ralph Angel in Los Angeles, CA

Chosen by Matt Rasmussen in Minneapolis/St. Paul, MN who says:

My pick of the week is “Even Because” by Ralph Angel. I was not familiar with Ralph Angel’s poetry until I heard him read a few years back at an AWP conference. His voice drew me in and his reading stuck with me. When The Knox Writers’ House first went up online, his were the first recordings I listened to. I could try to describe how amazing this poem and recording are, but listening to it renders all my descriptions peripheral and inadequate. Just listen.

Let us know what you think….post a comment or email us at knoxwritershouse@gmail.com

