KWH Pick of the Week: “Even Because” by Ralph Angel, Chosen by Meredith Noseworthy

Posted on October 15, 2012

0


Knox Writers’ House Contributor’s Pick of the Week 10/15/2012

Even Because by Ralph Angel  in Los Angeles, CA

Chosen by Meredith Noseworthy in Tuscaloosa, AL who says:

Hey poet-friends, 

If you know me, even a little, you may not be surprised by the choice. By what I’m listening to. But at least, if nothing else, I am predictable. Even though I went through, listened a bunch of things, and even though I’m always listening for something new, I come back to what will steady me. To where we find our feet.

And so still, let’s have an old-time favorite, a poem I come back to, at least weekly. Let’s have it be my pick. I don’t want to say anything about it, except that it’s a poem I feel all the time, my bones vibrating when I hear it on KWH. And so, un-surprisingly, “Even Because” by Ralph Angel.

Let us know what you think….post a comment or email us at knoxwritershouse@gmail.com

